PvP Arcade games with fair tokenomics and fun competitive gameplay

Hello, everyone, since I’m not a developer myself I decided to share my ideas with Cartesi community in hopes that someone finds it useful!

My idea is quite simple, I suggest to deploy a pack of dapps (pvp p2e games) with simple mechanics and fair tokenomics that will help to showcase Cartesi Rollups technology and engage with community in a fun competitive way.

Basic idea:

• Take any arcade game you like (Tetris, Space Invaders, Tower Defence, Snake, etc.)
  • Deploy your own version on chain (Ethereum, or other chains with cheaper transaction fees)
  • Compete with other players, 1 v 1 matches, tournaments, etc.
  • Both players pay to play base fee 5 CTSI (or any other token/amount), winner gets 9 CTSI, devs get 1 CTSI.

Game mechanic:

• When you open dapp and connect your wallet - Play button activates, it launches an interaction with the smart contract to pay your 5 CTSI to play.
  • Both players play the game for a limited time (1-3 minutes per match). When time runs out players submit their scores.
  • Smart contract matches 2 scores and autopays the winner.

With this mechanic you don’t even need real-time pvp, you can simply play whenever you want and wait for any second player to submit his score after you.

Tournaments are similar, but instead of 1 v 1 match everyone compete on daily tournament and the winner gets ~90% of the pool at the fixed time of tournament end, reward pool is generated by all tournament players.

Step by step interaction with dapp: Open - Connect Wallet (manually or auto) - Click Play - Confirm Transaction - Play the Game - Submit your Score - Wait for the results of the next player - Get your reward automatically deposited to the wallet if you win and get an update in your Score Records if you lose.